top of page



“we are born at a given moment, in a given place and, like vintage years of wine, we have the qualities of the year and of the season of which we are born. astrology does not lay claim to anything more.”

- carl jung

new aries moon

✨ new moon at 22 degrees and 12 minutes of aries
✨ peak on april 11th at 10:30pm eastern

aries: 3:39

taurus: 11:56

gemini: 21:17

cancer: 32:58

leo: 42:22

virgo: 52:58

libra: 1:04:29

scorpio: 1:14:10

sagittarius: 1:25:27

capricorn: 1:36:00

aquarius: 1:45:40

pisces: 1:55:06

behind astrology

the signs

the zodiac refers to the ring (called the “ecliptic”) of twelve specific constellations through which the sun passes in a 365-day period. these constellations are the zodiac signs we know and love (aquarius, gemini, sagittarius, virgo, etc.) each sign has a ruling element and modality that makes each sign unique. the signs of the zodiac provide the scenery and temperment for specific planetary alignments. the behavior of the planets vary based on the zodiac sign in which they fall.

the planets

the planets (mercury, venus, mars, jupiter, saturn, uranus, neptune, pluto) and the luminaries (sun, moon) represent facets of humanity, internal and external. for example, mercury rules thought, business, and speech; mars rules action, separations, and military leaders; jupiter rules righteousness, abundance, and freedom. these are things we all know, live out, and live through. they're different characters in our stories that play across one another, against, alongside - you name it.

the aspects

the planets form aspects to one another all the time: 90° angles, 60° angles, 180° angles, and many others. each aspect represents a different dialogue between the planetary characters in our stories. some are hard, some are helpful and both are necessary. the ancients thought of aspects as the planets bearing witness to one another's natural significations. the way a planet or luminary is aspected by other planets or luminaries changes the interpretation of its symbolism, with respect to zodiac sign and house as well.

the houses

the twelve houses (or places) refer to the area of your life on earth in which each cosmic story manifests. jupiter transiting the second house can bring great wealth. ceres transiting the fifth house, pregnancy. the houses provide us with those earthly topics, but also tell us how active each planet in the chart is, depending on whether it falls in an angular, succedent, or cadent house. this cycle happens in varying timescales in life, a month, a year, a decade. much of traditional astrology calls for the use of whole-sign houses, so that is what i use.

bottom of page